Management Appointment to the Turkish Space Agency

Date: Issue 94 - September 2019

The chairman and board members of the Turkish Space Agency, which was founded by presidential decree published in the Official Gazette dated December 13, 2018, has become official with the assignment decisions issued by the President of Turkey, Recep Tayyip Erdoğan. According to the appointment decree published in the Official Gazette on August 7, 2019, Aerospace and Space Technologies General Manager of the Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure Serdar Hüseyin Yıldırım was appointed as the Turkish Space Agency Chairman of the Board, and Prof. Yurdanur TULUNAY - founder of İstanbul Technical University (ITU) Aerospace Engineering Department, Prof. Sacit ÖZDEMİR - Director of TÜBİTAK National Observatory, Assoc. Prof. Lokman KUZU -  Director of TÜBİTAK Space Technologies Research Institute, Ahmed AKGİRAY – from the NASA Mars Project, Murat İKİNCİ - General Manager of STM Savunma Teknolojileri Mühendislik ve Ticaret A.Ş. and Cenk ŞEN - TÜRKSAT General Manager were appointed as Board Members.